天冷 Part 2

I was extremely amused when two friends texted me about 天冷 last night, and they were both swooning over it. (: Am really really glad that friends went to watch it upon my wonderful review! :)

Derek was soooooo utterly nice to pass me his 梁文福 cd today after English lecture! I suspected he had something for me (since he texted me to ask me to look for him after lecture) but I never knew it was going to be the CD that he dug out from his place! Awwww hearts to him! He was probably in cloud 9 with 天冷 the whole of today, judging from his tweets and FB updates. Roo is also swooning, and I suspect Peanut might join in after tonight. 

We (Derek and I) were mad enough to consider going to watch it before it ends its run on 10th May, but there are only single seats left. Hopefully it’ll come again in 2011, then we’ll go and watch! Beams! 

Cleared up the CSC accounts and Gesl stuff tonight, after a good visit to the library. The library just makes everything so sane and normal. 

The short getaway has really done me good, I’ve been pretty productive and managing things fine. Plus if I keep my promise to the cat, I should be able to survive through the toughest month that’s coming up. And after that, freedom (for a teeny weeny while anyways) before hell blows ovr. 

I’ve had a couple of enlightening moments today, but the thoughts keep slipping me. 

Oh here’s one though – I tweeted about it, and I want to reinforce it. Today, my EL lecture said this, “You can’t teach apples and test pineapples.” More on that when I am in the writing mood. (: 

I shall go enjoy my CDs. (:

Tagged

Leave a comment