Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

To be frank, I got a little worried this morning as I was flipping through the papers while having my ham&cheese sandwich for breakfast.

Half a friggin star, Straits Times?! That was what the movie reviewer gave Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, the latest installment in the series. I wanted to rub my eyes and made sure that I saw what I saw, half a fricking star, thankfully my mother stopped me in time (Lasik, m’dears).

Transformers 2009!

Transformers 2009!

Was a little freaked out by what I saw – hence the instinctive thing to do was to Google for the latest reviews, and apparently it was very similar across the board – no plotline, silly, too much actions and too crude for some people’s likings. Rotten Tomatoes had it at 26% – terrible! But wasn’t that what the first Transformers was all about too – fun, exciting and effectively, a no-brainer movie? I guess that was why I loved the first movie so much – awww Bumblebee!

Would absolutely love to have a copy of the 2007 movie! I guess, keeping in mind what Transformers started out as, a fun silly crazy action packed movie with a very very loose storyline, it makes me feel much better with the reviews, because such movies usually don’t sit as well with the movie critics who are all about depth and thoughtful movies – like, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind. The boyf and I just watched it on Monday and we didn’t quite get it.

Give me a blockbuster crazy silly summer flick as my last movie in a while!

In case you haven’t realised, tonight is Transformer night for the boyf and I – hence the excitement about Transformers. Why can’t I remember for my life who I watched Transformers 2007 with? I vaguely suspect it might be the cat, but if the movie was in 2007 – I wasn’t as well acquainted with the cat. Confused.

Back to my exam papers – I’m 20% into Paper 2 and it has been coming along pretty nicely. (:

Tagged

One thought on “Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

  1. bubblised says:

    mememe? After I came back from dennmark? I remember watching the show but cannot remember with who! 07 u say?

Leave a Reply

