I’m still alive.

and barely hanging on. You probably won’t hear from me for a period of time.

My weekends are almost entirely burnt. I barely have time to reply texts, what more emails and other what nots. Once in a while I respond on Facebook, but that’s about it.

I’m starting to feel detached from the outside world.

I work till I forgot that I haven’t had breakfast nor lunch. I only realise it when I see my sadly squished bread in my bag when I am on the bus home. I eat my breakfast for tea. I come home to rest for abit, before embarking on work again. Day in day out it is always workworkworkworkwork.

And it has only started for 3 days. 3 more days till 1 day of rest, and then 12 days of consecutive work. Nope, I now work weekends too, and by that I mean I am on official duty.

I’m trying to stay positive. Trying to.

4 thoughts on “I’m still alive.

  1. bubbles says:

    i was so tired on the bus today and wanted to call u just to catch up! cheer up… :) and pace yourself!

  2. hui ru says:

    JIAYOUS. eh i thought 5 day work week!

    • na says:

      No lor 5 days work week doesn’t exist in schools. Today is Sec 1 Orientation Camp day 2. And my entire weekend after this is eaten up as well.

Leave a Reply

