Rare.

Never in my blogging life, had I blogged so little before.

Too much work, too little time. Even when there’s the extra spare time, it is usually (more often than not) used for sleeping, to catch up on rest. I survive on 5 hours of sleep each day nowadays, usually staying up till midnight marking and setting of materials and work, and I wake by 5 – going to school with an abundance of energy to face the challenges in school, and fall flat immediately after school ends.

A few days back, I forced myself to not cab home and instead walk to the interchange to take the bus home. I fell asleep instantly after sitting down on the bus and when I awoke, I found myself two stops away from home. It scares me to know that I am that tired, and I’m struggling to make it through – but I must say, I can’t wait for June holidays to come.

March holidays is but, a waste of time – I won’t be in SG much of the time anyways.

For the past two days I was in town for conference, and I was glad that I got to meet Roo for dinner, and the boyf for movie tonight. In the past two days, the comfort food was always Starbucks – to tide me through the excessive marking and workload in the midst of conference and absorbing new information, ideas and ideals like an empty sponge. Things are not going well for me, and I’ve been thinking and contemplating.

I’m still thinking, if you know what I mean. We’ll see.

In the meantime, there is still work to do, but I will be sleeping in a bit. Alice in Wonderland was not bad, but I think we still can’t appreciate the beauty of the 3D effects in 3D movies. Once in a while we could always try again, but I guess I’m satisfied with just a 2D version of the movie. I’ll need to sleep, it will be a rather early day for me again tomorrow and perhaps for once I can attempt to get 6 hours of sleep instead of just 5.

I am going to make sure that I damn well sleep in on Sunday, and finish marking this pile of 100 compositions by the end of this week. Plus, setting of my materials.

/sigh.

Leave a Reply

