D + 3 days.

It has been a good 6 days since I last blogged, but a mere 3 hours ago since I last tweeted. I hereby declare I tweet more than I blog.

It has really been a while, huh. School has been back for three days and I am already drained. My fml timetable is pretty intense, especially on Mondays and Wednesdays. At least after Wednesday life gets a little easier on Thursdays and Fridays. I like my Fridays.

7-2-6-4-1. OR 7-4-7-4-2.

The latter will kick in when the UGTs are gone for NIE. That will be a good 8.5 weeks later – it also means December holidays will be that much closer.

I need to get back in the swing of things, and be prepared so that I can come up with more fun ideas for the classroom, and so that I can have recognisable weekends. That simply means, I work my ass off when I’m home at night. Am trying to change my strategies this term – we’ll see if it works.

This sounds like a pep talk to myself. How odd.

Leave a Reply

