Lack of energy.

School sucks up alot of energy. Too much, in fact. After work all you’d want to do is to flop onto the bed and sleep, or stone. That makes you absolute bad company – if you can even muster up the energy to think about going out after work.

So many things to do, so little time. It doesn’t help that with the new route of 502 – I don’t even want to think about going to town, knowing that I probably won’t get a seat unless I meet friends for dinner at Orchard, as compared to City Hall. I prefer City Hall – less crowded, less stressful.

I am actually yearning to get out and meet friends, catch up with them but Week 2 is already doing me in, despite the long weekend. Spent the whole of yesterday working actually. I lug work home every day, every single day.

Am already counting down to the next long weekend – National Day long weekend. That is approximately in a month’s time.

In the meantime, anyone fancy a date? :) I remember I was supposed to date Brandon, but urgh I blame myself for the lousy memory in the last week of June holidays, and I should go look for him again.

I cannot wait for the November holidays – already.

Leave a Reply

