Unkind.

The head has been rather unkind to me since Friday.

Signs of fatigue and stress have been plaguing me since Friday, and all I wanted to do was to sleep and rest. As a result, I didn’t do any work today, but the weekend feels long because I had been resting since Friday. Granted, I did work on Friday evening – preparing materials for next week.

I need to mark. Shall indulge myself with Starbucks breakfast and drinks tomorrow morning, with magazines and marking in hand.

It’s horribly scary to find that February is coming to a close, and I’ve got nothing to show for 2011 so far. For myself, as least. It’s almost like I’m whiling time away, just that I am gainfully employed, but not deriving much satisfaction out of my work. I like to be kept busy, but I feel like there’s no personal growth on my side. I’ve lost the knack for discovering new music, new bands, new books. The only indulgence I’ve been allowing myself, and picked up since December 2010 was magazines. Mind you, not those brainless fashion magazines but intelligent ones like Times, Fortune, The New Yorker, and food magazines like Epicure, Food & Travel, Food and Wine. Of course, there’s those once in a while guilty pleasure – Entertainment Weekly (which I follow to a tee online too).

Looks like the fascination with foreign publications is here to stay for the time being.

I need to step up and do something for myself by the end of March.

Perhaps I should start with something small. Ponders.

Leave a Reply

