Day #5: Massage at St Gregory Spa

I’ve come to realise that the massage is never just about the massage. It’s about the whole package – the ambience, the music they play overhead, the scented candles they have, the quality of the masseuse and of course the type of massage.

Just had a really enjoyable relaxing massage at St Gregory Spa (Pan Pacific Singapore) and it was really good. The masseuse kneaded hard at the knots in my shoulders and commented that my shoulder muscles felt really tense. They have always been tense, partly due to the amount of time I spend in front of my PC, and the amount of time I spent bent over my table marking/writing. It gets really bad during exam season when the marking comes in huge piles of papers and it’s non stop marking for a few days.

She made it all go away. Of course, I was in a very very comfortable environment and it’s probably one of the best massages I’ve tried. It was just a 50 minutes massage and it felt like it went on forever.

Thankfully I’ve got one more to use before the year is up. Can’t wait to schedule that in, when I drop by next week to pass them the voucher I forgot to bring today.

The seats at Starbucks are really not meant for work – they just make one feel like throwing work all away and snuggle up with the books and magazines. Or tablet, for those e-mags and videos stored in them.

I think I always overpack myself with entertainment when I’m out. Better too much than nothing right?

I have wayy too many videos stored in my Xoomie right now. And I’ve finally started on Leverage (lest someone says I’m a dissapointment :P ) and they are turning out to be pretty fun! I also finally did something I should’ve done a long time ago.

I googled “shows similar to Chuck” and Google gave me the following: Castle, White Collar, Psych. Largely USA shows which I will watch and see if they match up.

I miss Chuck so much. I might just watch them again for the third time. Hums.

Leave a comment